Barwon South West coastal committees welcome new members
The Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP) has appointed 14 new members to coastal committees of management along Victoria’s south-west.
The Andrews Labor Government-appointed committees manage sections of coastal Crown land between Portarlington and St Leonards (Bellarine Bayside Foreshore) and Ocean Grove and Barwon Heads (Barwon Coast).
Lisa Neville, Member for Bellarine said “Applicants displayed strong connections to their local community and a passion for the environment.”
“We look to appoint members with a variety of skills and experience to ensure committees are diverse and well-equipped to represent their local community.”
“The newly appointed members bring new experiences and knowledge to the role, complementing the experience of existing committee members.”
“I would like to thank those who submitted applications as well as outgoing committee members, who have demonstrated a significant commitment to managing these important coastlines on behalf of all Victorians.”

Committee of management members:-

Bellarine Bayside Foreshore Committee of Management
Dr Sandra Brizga
Ms Helene Cameron
Mr Christopher O’Neill
Ms Jennifer Lilburn
Mr Gregory Lewis
Dr Kenneth Latta
Mr John Hartigan
Ms Melanie Rogers

Barwon Coast Committee of Management
Mr Phil Emery
Mr Benjamin Carter
Mr Graeme Hanel
Ms Sharon Lewis
Ms Sandra Gatehouse
Mr Peter Rankin
Ms Shelly Fanning
Ms Elisa Zavadil

Media Contact: Ian Trezise (03) 5250 1987 I